Whether line drawing or photorealistic 3D representation – we are not only accomplished designers, we are also always at the cutting edge of technology. We make complex relationships and methods easily understandable by means of clear visualisations. We are happy to work in close cooperation with our customers. For example, we worked with an automotive manufacturer to develop rescue cards that show emergency services what they need to consider with regard to the vehicle in an accident. This saves valuable minutes which could save lives. 

Graphics and visualisation
Graphics and visualisation

Our strengths

3D animations

  • Product demonstrations
  • Utility films
  • Educational films

3D graphics

  • Photorealistic presentations
  • 3D information graphics

Classical technical illustration

  • Line drawings based on 3D data / photographs / sketches
  • Exploded views
  • Function diagrams
  • Assembly and operating instructions
  • Pictograms
Graphics and visualisation

Videos & animations

Our work takes you on a virtual journey – for example through an engine. Mechanics in a workshop can thus get to the root of a problem with the help of animations, without having to disassemble the vehicle. We are specialists in the processing of CAD data, surface texturing, design and storyboarding, animation of camera and product and rendering in 2W's own render farm.

Graphics and visualisation

3D graphics / photorealistic renderings

We design photorealistic product illustrations based on CAD data. These are used for example for full 3D spare parts catalogues or for marketing materials and appearances at trade fairs. Our everyday work includes the reconstruction of missing parts, the design of sectional views, the allocation of surfaces and lighting, renderings, image processing and a variety of illustrations. If there are any components missing in the CAD data, our illustrators can 'recreate' them very easily.

Graphics and visualisation

Vector graphics

From our customers' simple sketches, photos, technical drawings or CAD data, we create high-quality line drawings that are then adapted and positioned in our vector programme according to customer guidelines. We then create an entire spare parts catalogue on this basis.

Graphics and visualisation

Contact

Ian Hunt
Ian Hunt Head of graphics and visualisation +49 89 52035-151
Close

Ob Strichzeichnung oder fotorealistische 3D-Darstellung – wir sind nicht nur gestalterisch versiert, sondern auch immer auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik. Komplexe Zusammenhänge und Funktionsweisen machen wir durch klare Visualisierungen einfach nachvollziehbar. Wir arbeiten sehr gerne in enger Kooperation mit unseren Kunden. Mit einem Autohersteller entwickelten wir beispielsweise Rettungskarten, die bei einem Unfall den Einsatzkräften zeigen, was sie bei den betroffenen Unfallfahrzeugen beachten müssen. So können wertvolle Minuten gespart werden, die unter Umständen Leben retten.

Grafik & Visualisierung
Grafik & Visualisierung

Unsere Stärken

3D-Animation

  • Produktpräsentationen
  • Utility-Filme
  • Schulungsfilme

3D-Grafik

  • Fotorealistische Darstellungen
  • 3D-Informationsgrafiken

Klassische Technische Illustration

  • Strichgrafiken aus 3D-Daten / Fotos / Skizzen
  • Explosionsdarstellungen
  • Funktionsdarstellungen
  • Montage- und Bedienungsanweisungen
  • Piktogramme
Grafik & Visualisierung

Videos & Animationen

Unsere Arbeiten nehmen Sie mit auf eine virtuelle Reise – zum Beispiel durch einen Motor. So können Mechaniker in einer Werkstatt mit Hilfe von Animationen einem Problem auf die Spur kommen, ohne das Fahrzeug zerlegen zu müssen. Hierfür haben wir uns spezialisiert auf die Aufbereitung der CAD-Daten, Oberflächentexturierung, Konzeption & Storyboarding, Animation von Kamera & Produkt und das Rendern in der 2W-internen Renderfarm.

Grafik & Visualisierung

3D-Grafiken / Fotorealistische Renderings

Auf Basis von CAD-Daten gestalten wir fotorealistische Produktabbildungen. Diese werden zum Beispiel für vollständige 3D-Ersatzteilkataloge oder für Marketingunterlagen und Messeauftritte eingesetzt. Zu unserem Arbeitsalltag gehören auch die Rekonstruktion von fehlenden Teilen, die Konstruktion von Schnittdarstellungen, die Zuweisung von Oberflächen sowie Beleuchtung, Renderings, Bildbearbeitung und eine Vielzahl von Illustrationen. Sollten in den CAD-Daten Bauteile fehlen, können unsere Illustratoren diese ganz einfach nachbauen.

Grafik & Visualisierung

Vektorgrafiken

Aus einfachen Skizzen, Fotos, Technischen Zeichnungen oder den CAD-Daten unserer Kunden erstellen wir qualitativ hochwertige Strichzeichnungen, die dann in unserem Vektor-Programm an die Kundenrichtlinien angepasst und entsprechend positioniert werden. Auf dieser Basis erarbeiten wir beispielsweise einen kompletten Ersatzteilkatalog.

Grafik & Visualisierung

Ansprechpartner

Ian Hunt
Ian Hunt Abteilungsleitung Bereich Grafik & Visualisierung +49 89 52035-151
Close