What do a heavy duty crane and a precision scale for weighing medication have in common? Quite simply, the technical documentation is created by the technical writers at 2W. As a full service provider for technical communication, we have been explaining specialised, complex matters clearly and comprehensibly since 1998. Our technical writers have practical experience and are well acquainted with the myriad processes and needs of our customers. They combine a clear methodology with established didactic knowledge. The result: Technical documentation that leaves no question unanswered. Always true to our motto: Theoretical. Practical. Technical.

Technical documentation
Technical documentation

Technical authoring

We create, visualise, translate and publish structured and non-structured documentation with all common editors – including online and as XML, for print and the web. Our portfolio comprises:

  • Repair and maintenance manuals
  • Instruction and operating manuals
  • Assembly and installation manuals
  • Quick start guides and service information
  • Installation instructions, programming and parts assembly
  • Training documents including online and computer-based training

It goes without saying that our technical documentation meets all relevant statutory specifications. We also provide effective support aimed at the target group with customer communication, marketing, sales, service and training.

Technical documentation

Risk and hazard assessments

Risk assessments
Risks can be avoided when you entrust the preparation of a legally compliant risk assessment to the specialists at 2W. We can even assist you during product development to identify and assess potential risks, provide valuable expert input, corrections and optimisations. Working closely with your design engineers and project managers, our risk assessments follow a standardised process that guarantees objectivity, is resource-efficient and ensures the legal security and market compliance of your products. The fast and cost-effective way to safety – for you and your company.
In addition to risk assessments according to DIN EN ISO 12100 we also offer research on directives and applicable A, B and C standards.

Hazard assessments
Good to know: The increasing sensitivity on the part of legislators to avoiding and reducing risks at the workplace will continue to present additional challenges to companies in all industries in the immediate future. The necessity to prepare professional hazard assessments is becoming an operational responsibility of the employer. Therefore we are training our employees today in order to provide you with optimum support in the future.

Technical documentation

2W completeness check

We review any documentation you already have on the basis of the applicable legal and normative foundations for completeness and ease of use. In our detailed analysis of the test results we propose specific solutions and point out practical potential for optimisation.

Technical documentation

Basic and in-depth training

We convey knowledge through effective and didactically optimised teaching concepts in aftersales training, fundamental technical training and e-learning courses, which your employees will enjoy and which make all participants more successful. Do you want knowledge to be available at any time? We can create training documents, graphics and interactive training courses tailored to your needs.

Technical documentation

DTP & PRINT

Even in the era of the paperless office, there are statutory rules that make printed manuals necessary. Our experts from DTP & Print develop functional and user-optimised layouts that are pleasing and effective on both mobile devices and in printed form. If necessary, we will also assist you with any issues relating to printing, up to and including complete supervision of your print production.

Technical documentation

Programming

Thanks to our years of project experience with a variety of programming languages, systems and complex databases, we have exceptional operational expertise when it comes to realising your projects:

  • Developing interactive user interfaces
  • Programming user applications
  • Database support
  • Document management
Technical documentation

Usability testing

The mandatory components of technical documentation are specified by the legislature. But do they meet your expectations in terms of quality and practical usability? In cooperation with the Munich University of Applied Sciences, we perform usability evaluations for you in order to find out more about the user friendliness and application of your technical documentation. Using the latest scientific methods and techniques, such as eye tracking, we study how target groups use your technical documentation in typical use cases.

Technical documentation

Authoring systems

We have been relying on powerful authoring systems for years to make our processes more efficient. Thanks to our experience in dealing with a variety of systems, we can offer you:

  • Significant savings in authoring and translation
  • Increase in documentation quality and consistency
  • Quicker lead times
  • Advice and support on the topic of authoring systems

With the Smart Media Creator (SMC) we use a powerful web-based authoring system, whose practical functionality enables the efficient and scalable integration of all process partners and our customers. 

Technical documentation

Contact

Jan Riedel
Jan Riedel Head of the Technical Documentation department +49 89 520 35-147
Arno Becke
Arno Becke Head of Technical Documentation +49 89 520 35-149
Close

Was haben ein Schwerlastkran und eine Präzisions-Medikamentenwaage gemeinsam? Ganz einfach, die Technische Dokumentation kommt von den Technischen Redakteuren der 2W. Als Full-Service Dienstleister für Technische Kommunikation sind wir seit 1998 darauf spezialisiert, komplexe Sachverhalte verständlich zu erklären. Unsere Technischen Redakteure kommen aus der Praxis und sind mit den vielfältigsten Prozessen und Bedürfnissen unserer Kunden bestens vertraut. Sie kombinieren eine klare Methodik mit fundierten didaktischen Kenntnissen. Das Ergebnis: Technische Dokumentation, die keine Fragen offen lässt. Immer getreu unserem Motto: Theoretisch. Praktisch. Technisch.

Technische Dokumentation
Technische Dokumentation

Technische Redaktion

Wir erstellen, visualisieren, übersetzen und publizieren strukturierte und unstrukturierte Dokumentationen mit allen gängigen Editoren – auch online und als XML, für Print und Web. Unser Portfolio umfasst dabei:

  • Reparatur- und Wartungsanleitungen
  • Bedienungs- und Betriebsanleitungen
  • Montage- und Installationsanleitungen
  • Kurzanleitungen und Serviceinformationen
  • Einbauanleitungen, Programmierung und Teilekonfektionierung
  • Schulungs- und Trainingsunterlagen inklusive Web- und Computer-Based Training

Selbstverständlich erfüllt unsere Technische Dokumentation alle relevanten gesetzlichen Vorgaben. Darüber hinaus unterstützen wir Sie effektiv und zielgruppenorientiert bei Kundenkommunikation, Marketing, Vertrieb, Service und Trainings.

Technische Dokumentation

Risiko- und Gefährdungsbeurteilungen

Risikobeurteilungen
Risiken lassen sich vermeiden, wenn Sie bei der Erstellung einer gesetzeskonformen Risikobeurteilung auf die Spezialisten der 2W vertrauen. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit Ihren Konstrukteuren und Projektleitern durchlaufen unsere Risikobeurteilungen einen standardisierten Prozess, der ressourcensparend arbeitet, Objektivität gewährleistet und die Rechtssicherheit sowie Marktkonformität Ihrer Produkte sicherstellt.
Wir bieten Ihnen neben Risikobeurteilungen nach DIN EN ISO 12100 ebenfalls Richtlinien- und Normenrecherche von anzuwendenden A-, B- und C-Normen.

Gefährdungsberteilungen
Gut zu wissen: Die zunehmende Sensibilisierung der Gesetzgeber für die Vermeidung von Risiken am Arbeitsplatz rückt die Erstellung professioneller Gefährdungsbeurteilungen in naher Zukunft in die operative Verantwortung der Arbeitgeber. Daher qualifizieren wir unsere Mitarbeiter bereits heute, um Sie zukünftig optimal unterstützen zu können.

Technische Dokumentation

2W-Vollständigkeits-Check

Wir überprüfen Ihre bereits vorhandene Dokumentation anhand der geltenden rechtlichen und normativen Grundlagen auf Vollständigkeit und Benutzerfreundlichkeit. In unserer detaillierten Auswertung der Prüfergebnisse geben wir konkrete Lösungsvorschläge und zeigen praktische Optimierungspotenziale auf.

Technische Dokumentation

Schulung und Training

Wir transportieren Wissen durch wirksame und didaktisch ausgereifte Lernkonzepte in Aftersales-Trainings, technische Grundlagenschulungen und E-Learning-Kursen, die Ihren Mitarbeitern Spaß machen und alle Beteiligten erfolgreicher werden lassen. Sie wollen Wissen jederzeit abrufbereit zur Verfügung stellen? Natürlich erstellen wir für Sie abgestimmte Trainingsunterlagen, Schulungsgrafiken und interaktive technische Trainings.

Technische Dokumentation

DTP & PRINT

Auch in Zeiten des papierlosen Büros gibt es gesetzliche Vorgaben, die gedruckte Handbücher erforderlich machen. Unsere Experten aus dem Bereich DTP & Print entwickeln funktionelle und nutzeroptimierte Layouts, die sowohl auf mobilen Endgeräten als auch in gedruckter Form überzeugen und gefallen. Bei Bedarf unterstützen wir Sie auch in allen Fragen rund um den Druck bis hin zur kompletten Betreuung Ihrer Printproduktion.

Technische Dokumentation

Programmierung

Dank unserer langjährigen Projekterfahrung mit einer Vielfalt an Programmiersprachen, Systemen und komplexen Datenbanken verfügen wir über eine ausgewiesene operative Expertise bei der Realisierung Ihrer Vorhaben:

  • Entwicklung interaktiver Benutzeroberflächen
  • Programmierung von Anwenderapplikationen
  • Datenbank-Support
  • Dokumentenmanagement
Technische Dokumentation

Usability Testing

Die Bestandteile einer Technischen Dokumentation sind vom Gesetzgeber verpflichtend vorgegeben. Aber erfüllen sie auch immer Ihren Anspruch an Qualität und praktische Anwendbarkeit? In Kooperation mit der Hochschule München führen wir für Sie Usability-Evaluationen durch, um mehr über die Benutzerfreundlichkeit und die Verwendung Ihrer Technischen Dokumentationen herauszufinden. Mittels modernster wissenschaftlicher Methoden und Techniken, wie z. B. Eye-Tracking, untersuchen wir in typischen Anwendungsfällen die zielgruppenorientierte Handhabung Ihrer technischen Dokumentation.

Technische Dokumentation

Redaktionssysteme

Seit vielen Jahren setzen wir zur effizienteren Gestaltung unserer Prozesse auf leistungsstarke Redaktionssysteme. Dank unserer langjährigen Erfahrung im Umgang mit den unterschiedlichsten Systemen bieten wir Ihnen

  • Signifikante Einsparungen in Redaktion und Übersetzung
  • Steigerung von Qualität und Konsistenz der Dokumentation
  • Schnellere Lieferzeiten
  • Beratung und Support zum Thema Redaktionssysteme

Mit dem Smart Media Creator (SMC) nutzen wir ein leistungsfähiges webbasiertes Redaktionssystem, das dank seiner praxisorientierten Funktionalität die effiziente und skalierbare Integration aller Prozesspartner sowie unserer Kunden ermöglicht. 

Technische Dokumentation

Ansprechpartner

Jan Riedel
Jan Riedel Abteilungsleitung Technische Dokumentation +49 89 520 35-147
Arno Becke
Arno Becke Fachleitung Technische Dokumentation +49 89 520 35-149
Close