Theoretical. Practical. Technical. – This is also true of our translation service. Our expert translators are native speakers who know how to express themselves with technical accuracy and be easily understood. For translation, it's not just a question of knowing the subject terminology and adding research skills. It is also necessary to recognise and transfer the fine linguistic nuances. This applies to the technical field as well as to marketing and advertising, business and legal texts. We also offer foreign language proofreading and certifications. 

Translation
Translation

Our services

  • Translation in over 35 languages
  • Adaptations of promotional material for foreign target markets
  • Interpreting
  • Creation and maintenance of terminology databases
  • Proofreading in German and all foreign languages
  • Desktop publishing and print production
  • Voiceovers
  • Certifications

Our quality management:

  • Certification: ISO 9001:2008
  • Compliance: DIN EN ISO 17100
Translation

Translation memory systems

We have introduced translation memory-based translation workflows for many of our customers, thus contributing to a drastic reduction of documentation costs. We have been offering this service since 1999 and use the latest, market-leading software (e.g. SDL Trados Studio, SDL Passolo, STAR Transit). For us it is a matter of course that we continue to educate ourselves on the latest systems and actively participate in expert seminars and workshops.

Translation

Interpreting

Do you need an interpreter or an entire interpreting team for a training session or negotiation? Our experienced and professional interpreters ensure barrier-free communication: Simultaneous interpreting (e.g. of presentations), consecutive interpreting (e.g. in training sessions and negotiations), along with the technical equipment from the whispering system to the booth.

Translation

Terminology and language quality assurance

We support and advise our customers regarding the creation or collection and maintenance of their corporate language. In addition, we also have the necessary know-how for the set-up of database-driven terminology workflows and language quality assurance systems. During translation, the use of consistent wording of existing translations can be better utilised to save costs. Costly misunderstandings can be avoided if everyone uses the same name for the same thing. We keep our expertise up to date by attending international trade conferences and we deploy this expertise to directly benefit you via a uniform corporate language. 

Translation

Desktop publishing & print production

The creation of documents ready for publishing using Adobe InDesign or FrameMaker, for example, is an integral part of our translation process. Our services include foreign language typesetting in all standard layout programs, editing text in graphics, creating PDF files for print and electronic publication. In print production we take on all print-related tasks such as planning and consultancy, pre-press state, job processing and prototypes.

Translation

Software & file formats

Our project managers and translators also have comprehensive know-how in the safe processing of translation data from content management systems. Along with all Microsoft Office documents, we can also handle XML, HTML, PDF and numerous other formats for translation.

Translation

Contact

Ramona Kraus
Ramona Kraus Head of Translation Department +49 89 520 35-529
Katrin Goldenstein
Katrin Goldenstein Office Manager Düsseldorf +49 211 749 50-237
Close

Theoretisch. Praktisch. Technisch. – Dies gilt selbstverständlich auch für unser Übersetzungsangebot. Unsere muttersprachlichen Fachübersetzer verstehen es, sich technisch korrekt und dabei immer gut verständlich auszudrücken. Hierzu reicht es nicht, die Fachterminologie zu beherrschen und Rechercheerfahrung mitzubringen. Man muss auch die feinen sprachlichen Nuancen erkennen und übertragen können. Dies gilt für den technischen Bereich, aber auch für Texte aus Marketing und Werbung, Wirtschaft und Recht. Fremdsprachenlektorat und Beglaubigungen haben wir ebenfalls im Angebot.

Übersetzung
Übersetzung

Unsere Leistungen

  • Übersetzung in über 35 Sprachen
  • Werbliche Adaptionen für ausländische Zielmärkte
  • Dolmetschen
  • Erstellung und Pflege von Terminologiedatenbanken
  • Lektorat in Deutsch und allen Fremdsprachen
  • Desktop Publishing und Printproduktion
  • Voice-over
  • Beglaubigungen

Unser Qualitätsmanagement:

  • Zertifizierung: ISO 9001:2008
  • Konformität: DIN EN ISO 17100
Übersetzung

Translation-Memory-Systeme

Bei vielen unserer Kunden haben wir Translation-Memory-basierte Übersetzungsworkflows eingeführt und konnten so zu einer teils drastischen Reduzierung der Dokumentationskosten beitragen. Diese Dienstleistung bieten wir bereits seit 1999 an und setzen dabei die aktuellste und marktführende Software ein (z. B. SDL Trados, SDL Passolo, STAR Transit). Für uns ist es selbstverständlich, dass wir uns laufend im Umgang mit den jeweils aktuellen Systemen weiterbilden und aktiv an Expertentagungen und Workshops teilnehmen. 

Übersetzung

Dolmetschen

Sie benötigen einen Dolmetscher oder ein ganzes Dolmetsch-Team für eine Schulung oder eine Verhandlung? Mit unseren erfahrenen und professionellen Dolmetschern sorgen wir für grenzenlose Kommunikation: Simultandolmetschen (z. B. von Vorträgen), Konsekutivdolmetschen (z. B. bei Schulungen und Verhandlungen), technische Ausstattung von der Flüsteranlage bis zur Sprecherkabine.

Übersetzung

Terminologie und Sprachqualitätssicherung

Wir unterstützen und beraten unsere Kunden bei der Etablierung bzw. Erfassung und Pflege ihrer Corporate Language. Darüber hinaus verfügen wir über das nötige Know-how für die Einrichtung von datenbankbasierten Terminologieworkflows und von Systemen zur Sprachqualitätssicherung. Bei Übersetzungen können durch die Verwendung eines einheitlichen Wordings bereits vorhandene Übersetzungen besser und kostensparend genutzt werden. Auch kostspielige Missverständnisse können vermieden werden, wenn jeder dem gleichen Ding denselben Namen gibt. Auf internationalen Fachtagungen halten wir uns ständig auf dem Laufenden und setzen dieses Wissen über einheitliche Unternehmenssprachen direkt zu Ihrem Vorteil ein. 

Übersetzung

Desktop Publishing & Printproduktion

Die publikationsreife Gestaltung von Dokumenten, die z. B. mit Adobe InDesign oder FrameMaker erstellt wurden, ist bei uns eng in die Übersetzungsprozesse integriert. Zu unseren Leistungen gehört auch der Fremdsprachensatz in allen gängigen Layout-Programmen, die Bearbeitung von Texten in Grafiken, die Erstellung von PDF-Dateien für Druck und elektronische Veröffentlichung. Bei Printproduktionen übernehmen wir auch gerne alle druckrelevanten Aufgaben wie Konzeption und Beratung, Druckvorstufe, Auftragsabwicklung und Prototypen.

Übersetzung

Software & Dateiformate

Umfangreiches Know-how besitzen unsere Projektmanager und Übersetzer auch in der sicheren Bearbeitung von Übersetzungsdaten aus Redaktionssystemen. So können wir als Dateiformate für die Übersetzung neben allen Microsoft Office-Dokumenten auch XML, HTML, PDF und zahlreiche weitere Formate bearbeiten.

Übersetzung

Ansprechpartner

Ramona Kraus
Ramona Kraus Abteilungsleitung Bereich Übersetzung +49 89 520 35-529
Katrin Goldenstein
Katrin Goldenstein Leitung Büro Düsseldorf +49 211 749 50-237
Close